Studying tips, helps, etc

mikedrums69

Hi guys. Currently I’m studying my ABC level2 though HCC, long distance. To say I’m not the most  academic person is a huge understatement. I hate class rooms, I struggle to understand things I’m reading and I definitely hate exams and assessments. To say I’ve had really good understanding assessors i think, is a credit to them. 

Im a well driven person, but I’m really struggling to find the motivation to do this. 

Has anyone else had the same struggles I have? Is there any helpful suggestions or neat little tricks to help me get stuck in to it? 

Cheers,

Mike

Set yourself targets.. like " I'll read this for an hour then go out and chop wood" recycle the information whilst chopping until it becomes knowledge.. or go for a swim, run etc.. or..the best motivation may be that "once I'm finished this, that's it, I never have to do it again!" Everyone's different in how they absorb information, but some quiet classical music, as few distractions as possible and a quiet place help.. Also turn off your phone! If you're here posting stuff you ain't studying! Clear your mind of background noise and get it done. Good luck!

• Like 2

Set yourself targets.. like " I'll read this for an hour then go out and chop wood" recycle the information whilst chopping until it becomes knowledge.. or go for a swim, run etc.. or..the best motivation may be that "once I'm finished this, that's it, I never have to do it again!" Everyone's different in how they absorb information, but some quiet classical music, as few distractions as possible and a quiet place help.. Also turn off your phone! If you're here posting stuff you ain't studying! Clear your mind of background noise and get it done. Good luck!