chainsaw mill

MR TREEBUS

Just wondering if anyone has any experience of this mill on fleabay,

chainsaw mill complete package | eBay

and if so any feedback good or bad for this item?

I have some timber to mill,but wont be milling with any great regularity.

I know the Alaskan is held in great esteem,but pennies a bit tight at the moment,and this set up appears to supply horizontal and vertical mill for a reasonable price.

By the way I have never milled before so this is all new to me :-/

Edited by MR TREEBUS
missed a bit

Their is a few things on the eBay one that I don't like the look off.the way the up rights are bolted is one that jumps out at me.I have an alaskenmill and I can see why they are the market leader.

So for me buy once and buy the best.As I am still learning the art off milling the alaskenmill does give you that confidence to push yourself.

Just wondering if anyone has any experience of this mill on fleabay,

chainsaw mill complete package | eBay

and if so any feedback good or bad for this item?

I have some timber to mill,but wont be milling with any great regularity.

I know the Alaskan is held in great esteem,but pennies a bit tight at the moment,and this set up appears to supply horizontal and vertical mill for a reasonable price.

By the way I have never milled before so this is all new to me :-/

Hi mate ring or PM ROB D on here thanks Jon

Hi same as above the alaskan is by far the best and the back up from Rob D is ace he is a font of know how ,all the spare parts are just a phone call away and of course all the alaskan millers on hear are always happy to help , being the same as kinder just learning the alaskan is defo the best value for money , I am in dorset you are welcome to come down for the day and have a go if you want no worries just P M me

Cheers Mark

It'll probably do the job....but i would get frustrated with it.