Welcome to the Arbtalk.co.uk | Discussion Forum for Arborists.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Landscaping Forum for those wishing to diversify into landscaping

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6 Days Ago   #1 (permalink)

How do I build a client base? - countryside & garden services

I've been doing rail, domestic and forestry work full time for the last 3 years but now I want to go it alone doing countryside and gardening jobs. I've got the basic contracting kit and skills, from building sheds/fences to clearing scrub and felling. And I studied horticulture at college.
How did you guys get started? What kit do you view as essential? Flyers? Website? What information on advertising - a full list of services, or simply 'cointryside & garden services?
Any help much appreciated

Cheers

Ben
Old 6 Days Ago   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member, Raffle Sponsor 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015

Re: How do I build a client base? - countryside & garden services

Quote:
Originally Posted by benpritchard View Post
I've been doing rail, domestic and forestry work full time for the last 3 years but now I want to go it alone doing countryside and gardening jobs. I've got the basic contracting kit and skills, from building sheds/fences to clearing scrub and felling. And I studied horticulture at college.
How did you guys get started? What kit do you view as essential? Flyers? Website? What information on advertising - a full list of services, or simply 'cointryside & garden services?
Any help much appreciated

Cheers

Ben