Maybe we shouldn't all turn veggie

Woodworks

8 minutes ago, Stere said:

Yes I know it contradicts whats recently in the press but I can't fault his logic. You couldn't grow crops on these lands from the looks of it so meat as long as it's not fed lots of extra feed is a good thing.

• Like 1

Im not questioning all grazing just if his dramatic claims about mob grazing/holistic grazing reversing deserts are true & backed up properly scientific studies.

Its something I studied yrs ago in uni and his ideas about desertification & stock densities go against the mainstream view.

• Like 1

28 minutes ago, Stere said:

Im not questioning all grazing just if his dramatic claims about mob grazing/holistic grazing reversing deserts are true & backed up properly scientific studies.

Its something I studied yrs ago in uni and his ideas about desertification & stock densities go against the mainstream view.

He admits it goes against traditional thinking. Would be nice to see some follow up of his work. Be fantastic if he is right though as things could be reversed quite quickly

• Like 1

23 minutes ago, Stere said: