what could my ND in forestry and arb' lead to?

jimmylad

hello all.

i've just been accepted on a ND in forestry and arb' and having no experiance in the sector (just a strong love of the outdoors), what kind of work should i be looking for when i leave college, also how easy (or hard) will it be, to use my skills to emigrate in the future?

as insaid i'm very new to this so any advice would be very greatful.

regards

james

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

erm...........google it. hahaha Seriously though thats some broad questions. So many different sectors to the industry and so many different countries in the world. Would have to be more specific. But getting qualifications in anything will only go to improve your chances of succeeding in what ever you choose to do in the future.

hello, yeah i know its not really very specific, sorry. as you may have gathered i'm pretty new to this and yep, i have had a look on google at the variuos jobs it can lead to. i chose to do a course that included forestry as well as arb', so that it would hopefully give me a better chance of a job and a broader spectrum of the sector.

i should have really put has any one done one of these courses and were has it taken you.

also, has any one used there skills to emigrate (no doudt someone would have). but thinking about it, i should really concentrate on passing course first and then think about emigrating. i often have a habit of trying to run before i can walk, something i know i'll work on, lol. cheers though frank.

regards

Sorry mate, but given the current economic climate, those qualifications will lead straight to the Dole queue.

Seriously, I see loads of freshly qualified's pouring out of Bangor Uni with no hope of getting a job.

Its not exactly high on the list of valuable skills in other countries either.