L6 Diploma Arboriculture

Luckyleaf

I am really interested in taking this course on ! does anyone know :-

Is it just Treelife offering this course now or are there any other providers ?

Also with anyone whom has done this course, did you manage to get any funding via student finance ?

It looks like a good course and with a good qualification to gain from it, but doesn't seem to be very accessible, if anyone has any info they could pass on it would be greatly appreciated :thumbup:

I'm currently studying the L6 and although amazingly hard work it's been well worth it. I believe Treelife are the only ones offering the course although Warwickshire College are/were offering it.

The one thing I would say is accept you will have no social life for the 2 years. Not sure about funding, speak to Keely at Treelife.

Hope it helps.

I'm currently studying the L6 and although amazingly hard work it's been well worth it. I believe Treelife are the only ones offering the course although Warwickshire College are/were offering it.

The one thing I would say is accept you will have no social life for the 2 years. Not sure about funding, speak to Keely at Treelife.

Hope it helps.

Yes spoke to her on Thursday and have all the joining details, they have quite a good interest free pay by instalments scheme over the 2 year period but it still amounts to finding £300 a month for the next 2 years, I was just slightly concerned about over committing myself financially. For me it's about finding the appropriate funding, do you pay by instalments or did you just pay in one wack ?

Yes spoke to her on Thursday and have all the joining details, they have quite a good interest free pay by instalments scheme over the 2 year period but it still amounts to finding £300 a month for the next 2 years, I was just slightly concerned about over committing myself financially. For me it's about finding the appropriate funding, do you pay by instalments or did you just pay in one wack ?