'NEW' TrustMark...with ARB Approved!

AA Teccie (Paul)

Hi all,

Just a 'heads up' at this stage, with more detail to follow, to inform you that the Arbor. Assoc. have been approved as a Trustmark 'Scheme Operator' for the tree surgery sector/'trade'. :001_smile: (see TrustMark - tradesmen, operating to Government endorsed standards for further info.)

Hence this means that in future you can go through ONE assessment/audit process with me :001_rolleyes: and achieve THREE separate accreditations, i.e. ARB Approved + CHAS (for your commercial clients) + Trustmark (for your domestic clients.) :thumbup:

Hoping this to be of interest and perhaps it provides that opportunity you are looking for as a business to "stand out from the crowd" (see, I'm a marketing expert too :lol:)

Thanks all n will update further soon.

Cheers..

Paul

A recent press article highlighting the fact that the government (BIS Business, Innovation and Skills Dept.) have reinvested in 'TrustMark' and the scheme has re-launched with proposed improved national coverage...including 'tree surgeons.'

Circa 14,000 TM website 'hits' per month, on average, which compares favourably with the Arb Assoc at circa 3,000....that's a lot of potential customers passing you by. :confused1:

Don't forget the two up-coming 'FREE' workshops:

1. Loughborough (Leics.) Wed. 7th May - see ARB Approved Contractor Preparation Workshop

2. Cornwall (Penhale) Tues. 13th May - see ARB Approved Contractor Preparation Workshop

with the next one being in S. Wales on 4th June (the week of the ARB SHOW.)

Cheers all :thumbup1:

Paul

TrustMark relaunched.docx

Wouldn't it be better if there was just one accreditation that was accepted by all. Perhaps the AA could work towards producing one that was acceptable to all bodies? Just a thought.