ride on mower?

mowingjamie

hi guys, im new to the fourm being a electrician but leaving my job feb/march to become selfemployed to continue and expand my grass cutting business (i must be mad). I know its not quite your side of work but I've followed this forum for a while now and trust your views. I have been looking at a few ride on mowers (2nd hand) and been supprised by the good reviews the Etesia mowers get, ive got the chance of getting a etesia MVEHH ride on with about 800 hours made in 2002/3, for the price of £1800 does this sound like a good price for the age? Would you recomend something else in that price range eg. john deere? must be able to collect grass and at least 40" cut. Any suggestions would be a massive help!

Cheere Jamie.

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Depends on the finish you want- that will be dictated by the customer. For speed and manoeuvrability and shear ability with 4 wheel drive and articulated steering get a stiga park pro. Good mulching facility means you won't have to dispose of cuttings if used regularly. Reasonable second hand model could be bought for around 2 grand.

Countax and westwood are really heavy duty domestic mowers and could cost a lot in repairs and time.

most of the customers i cut for will only have the grass cut every 2 weeks, if i mulched that some of the gardens start to look like farm yards! i used to really like the westwood mowers but this last year i have been told too many storys of things braking and the costs of replacement parts. Just looking for a ride on that will cut in the rain, will not rust like a transit and be nearly maintence free. really like the john deere mowers but not convinced that the collector will be any good when is pissing down here in wales?