Realistic opportunities abroad with little experience?

Hi there,

Just really wanting to get some opinions of any realistic opportunities to relocate ideally to aus/nz or canada.

After reading through threads it seems like experience is key then the struggles of getting visa's arranged/accepted.

Ive worked hard for the last 2 years volunteering 2 days a week with BTCV whilst gaining NVQ level 1 in land based operations and level 2 in environment conservation in which i learnt a number of skills such as tree felling (with bowsaws) coppicing, post & rail/wire fencing, dry stone walling, hedge laying, managing vegetation plus a number of other tasks. Ive search high an low in the UK but it is so fiercly competitive i would easily consider working abroad to forge a career one day.

I have a degree but in a completely unrelated field which i have no interest in pursuing hence why ive put the hard work in to attain these qualifications so far. I do not have any tickets at the moment alongside no actual paid work experience.

Is this more of a pipedream or have you heard of/know of people who have emmigrated with similar experience as myself? Any advice, help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Ben

An employer is there for their own benefit, he employs people who will make or help him make money.

You have to bring something to the table so to speak. If you can offer hard work that is fine BUT you need to deliver. To take anyone on costs money and time on their part.

If you are hoping of a golden ticket, then there is not much chance of this, if yo want something bad enough you need to work out a plan, stick to it and aim for your goal. This may take a few years, things will arise within this time that is out with your control that will delay your plan but you have to get back on track and keep going.

What age are you and what is your current situation? Do you live at home? Do you have your own place and a family to support?

Hi there,