Heta scan line 16

I’m new to log burners so please tolerate my ignorance. I’ve got a large open plan space I’m looking to put a burner in. It’s about 138sqm. I’ve come across a scan line 16. I understand this is older model. With the new regs can this be still installed? And does have anyone any reviews of this stove ? Any information is appreciated 

Thank you Neiln, The stove is a ex display, So brand new from a onlne retailer. My concern is I live in a some control zone. This is where I am confused. Can I just use ready to burn logs and I'm compliant? Or do you have to use a Defra burner and ready to burn logs. OR if you have a defra burner you can ultimately burn anything within reason. 

I've visited a number of local resellers but left more unsure then walking in, As they are trying to sell their brands/stock etc. 

I've seen first hand the Heta scanline 900 and was impressed, However its a bit outside my budget.  

If it is for sale from a store then it will be OK to use, but they will know the local area and where the smoke control zones start and stop and so on (frustrating for me, I am in the zone which stops at the centre line of the road in front of the house).

For the logs, at the moment you can buy ready to burn logs and in the near future they will all be that (I think), however if you throw them in a river for 6 months (don't) and then tried to burn them you are OK to do that - no regulations that the end user has to keep them dry, or even that the petrol station forecourt has to (a comment from a while ago, you can kiln dry the logs but if the retailer stacks them outside then they will probably need drying again to get to that magic 20% moisture). If you collect your own firewood again, you are OK to do that, and dry it as you like.