Another cowboy job

TArrryan

Having seen some of the examples of cowboy work here I remembered a few pictures of work that was carried out by another company a few years ago. I had been maintaining the garden of a client for about 6 months when he approached the landscape company I worked for In regards to pruning back some overhanging branches, cleaning out the beds and putting some new plants in. The company didn't do tree work so we reccomended a local surgeon for that and gave a quote for the other work he desired. about a week later we found out he had declined to contact the surgeon and turned the quote down. fair enough we thought, a few weeks of normal maintinence passed, then on the 3rd week we returned to a massacare!!!

Seems he had employed a local cowboy company to do all the work instead, I'll point out now that the client was actualy happy with the results!! and the planting done didn't in anyway resemble what we had quoted for.

the tree work had been done horrendously either from a ladder or pole saw, and in the front we found evidence of them using a chainsaw as a hedge cutter. the so called bark mulch they put down was just rotted leaf littler which would vanish in less than a year. Oh and the trees in question are on council land.

Brace yourselves

P1080126.jpg.f86789882035e0b8c0671af1bcb26954.jpg

P1080124.jpg.69018d74f3d298d0b36524540663aede.jpg

P1080123.jpg.b6a7aee59302873ffbe5f5a6b7eb8ec8.jpg

P1080120.jpg.04c3ac4a6de9b5ba3124204cf76a7f46.jpg

P1080116.jpg.7fd75febaa4dc05a741d51a9180057e1.jpg

P1080113.jpg.bb83d3edbdf3b555e13efd767036e956.jpg

P1080111.jpg.b60d08db04d4a0499773717355f18534.jpg

P1080110.jpg.02f371679d1fda8493a7510146968cdc.jpg

P1080108.jpg.d9dccdabefb8eff08c0deb832bfdeb5b.jpg

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Poor tree, pikeys really did one over on that.