Abc Level 2

Ricky92

Hey guys, I work as a gardener and I'm keen to get a forestry qualification. I'm looking at doing the Abc level 2. Do you guys think it's worth it? I've also heard you can make it into the Rfs level 2, is there much difference between the 2? Thanks 

The ABC L2 is a great course and you will learn a lot of stuff that will give you a greater understanding of how trees grow and develop - as well as a lot of industry best practice and legislations.

The RFS L2 is now known as the ABC L2 ( ABC= Awards Body Consortium) so it’s basically a rebrand...... think snickers and marathon ??

• Thanks 1

ITs a good starting point, I did the course with Treelife (Tutor was excellent...)  - went to their classroom based course for 12 Mondays spread over 9 months, really enjoyed the experience, met some interesting people and its given me a good grounding.  

• Thanks 1

Thanks for the help guys. I've just noticed on the HCC (horticultural correspondents college) website that they offer the HCC level 3 diploma. Do you think this course would be worth doing? It isn't nationally recognised, however I already have  level 3 diploma in horticulture and feel the Abc level 2 may overlap slightly. 

I'm looking for a qualification to aid my employability rather than act as a career change if that makes sense. 

Thanks again

3 hours ago, Ricky92 said:

Thanks for the help guys. I've just noticed on the HCC (horticultural correspondents college) website that they offer the HCC level 3 diploma. Do you think this course would be worth doing? It isn't nationally recognised, however I already have  level 3 diploma in horticulture and feel the Abc level 2 may overlap slightly. 

I'm looking for a qualification to aid my employability rather than act as a career change if that makes sense. 

Thanks again