Travelling to New Zealand

Conorjm10

Planning ahead a little i know but... I'm heading to New Zealand in the New year and just starting to piece things together, decided i want to base around in or Queenstown as i'm well into my mountain biking and the riding scene there is huge. Has anybody who has made the trip in the past have any advice for me? Also what is demand like over there for our industry? I have 4 years climbing experience for my dads business and helped him manage it also, (pricing, dealing with customers, maintaining equipment,etc,etc). Decided if i don't do it now why i've no commitments then i'll only regret in the future.

Cheers!

Ive done pretty much all of nz. Id say away from auckland, queenstown and christchurch. There is so many opportune places that will offer just as much and you can visit the above locations. The popular places are expensive for thr basics and can be poor of stsndard due to high demand.

You need to be cracking on with visa. It can be a right hassle. If you search new zealand in the search facility on the forum you will find just about everything you need to know and helpful contacts that have done it.

Sent from my LG-K100 using Arbtalk mobile app

I've just moved here only been here about three weeks. Visa your need to sort but you may need a job offer first depending which one you go for. There is so much demand for arborist it crazy but like any thing some part of the country there is more. But get on trade me web site for jobs or just look at the area you want to live/stay and maybe contact some of the company's in that area directly.