Yoga

Steve Bullman

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah I have tried it, after my back injury I went to a nice gentle yoga class to get my suppleness back, it was very good but then the yoga class changed and so did the teacher, she was unbelievably pretty and could touch her forehead on her shins, my missis encouraged be not to go after that.

i started going to yoga after i hurt my back, it really helped, but it is something you have to do regulary over a period of time if you really want to feel the benefits.also be aware of the class you are attending, one class i attended was full of 60 year old women and wasnt really dynamic egnough for me (but i did get some work out of it) . ive been going a nd practising regulary for about 6 months and really found that it has eased my back problems and incsreased my flexabiliy

Hi Steve

As you know, I've been practising yoga for a couple of years (not on a daily basis i might add) now & I couldn't shout it's benefits loud enough. There are many forms of yoga of which many are certainly not for me, with differing emphasis on breathing techniques, postures or general physical challenge of postures. It interesting to see how difficult it is to make it a daily practise because it's so easy to make crap excuses for not getting out of bed half an hour earlier.

Anyhow, I was recently at a 3day workshop with this fella. Check out the photo section & bare in mind the guy with the dreads is 74 years old & didn't start yoga until he was 55. It's never too late but sooner could be better than never.

G'luck

Nod

http://www.dannyparadise.com

• 1 month later...

It is good to have the soft extreme stretches etc. to even out the hard extreme stretches we do.