FdSC, TreeLife, BSc, level 3, level 4, 5, 6? arrgh!

diervek

I'm currently studying the RFS level 2 with Myerscough and looking at furthering my academics and have a couple of questions;

What next?

Ultimately I want to reach a level 6+ qualification and I'm looking at the FdSc with Mysercough as my next step, but I'm unsure if the jump from level 2 to a level 5 qual. is really the correct jump to take - am I trying to run before I can walk?

Other options?

The FdSc seems the most viable for me, but what other options do you recommend I might look at pursuing?

Cheers in advance boyses/girlses.

Having done the FdSc the entry requirement was an L3 in a related subject and relevant experience. It is very intensive on the plant science.

Also based on my own experience I would recommend getting at least two to three years worth of industry experience under your belt before doing the FdSc, to make it more worth while but also with understanding it.

Having done the FdSc the entry requirement was an L3 in a related subject and relevant experience. It is very intensive on the plant science.

Also based on my own experience I would recommend getting at least two to three years worth of industry experience under your belt before doing the FdSc, to make it more worth while but also with understanding it.

"Pendula, pendula.." (arboricultural speak for "bravo, bravo")

Cheers Betula, good, very pertinent / astute, post :thumbup1:

Paul

I haven't done FdSc but I would agree with the comments. FdSc is L5 and so too much of a jump from L2. There was a lad on the first day of my L6 2nd year who went straight from L2 against the advice of the tutor who said do L4 first. He only came once as he quickly realised the jump was too much.

You have two choices really.

1. Do an L3 arb course such as national diploma and then go on to FdSc.