Qualifications Importance.

telhol

Hey every one im new and have a few questions.

First off i never get any solid information on what legally is required by law in tree surgery i have spoke with hse and training providers and its never clean cut.

I have been climbing for 4 years and im as professional as they come but i am not qualifed yet since every time i apply many training providers are over booked. I was tought by my old man who owns a business also i made a point of going to every main company in the area we all know each other, to learn as much as i could.

My point is i am as good as any qualified climber been tought what the courses expect and practice aerial rescues etc but why do the qualified climbers knock people who are not qualifed yet.

I believe experience far outways qualifications as i have come across many qualifed climbers that lack ability and rely on there qualifications and do bad tree work.

Im not after no abuse just honest decent advice on the matter thank you.

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

why do the qualified climbers knock people who are not qualifed yet.

hi telhol. i'd like to address this statement first. That is just down to human nature im afraid, those who have moved 1 step up the ladder will always look down on people beneath them(in their eyes).....the same anywhere you look in society. this is a generalization of course, not everyones the same!

i personally didnt take my climbing qualifications till i had been climbing for 4 years. like you really, its just the way things worked out!

Im not after no abuse just honest decent advice on the matter thank you.

Think you will get that OK.

Get some proper training, then start to get some experiance.

Put it this way, if you went on an assesment now you would fail before you even get to start a saw or put a roap into a tree on safety alone

How do u get insurance without certs?