Hello! and a few questions if i may?

Hi this is my first post here i have had a look through some of the post and already found alot of usefull information.

I work as a motorbike mechanic, although for the last few years have been a self employed contract farmer and landscaper but im now looking to change carrer and really want to be a tree surgeon after doing a bit of work on a farm with a team.

Im looking to do my CS30/31 at hadlow college, has any one here any exprience with this college?

Also i wonder if any one could offer me advice on the best way to find work after I have these tickets,and if the way the economy is where there really is any work for a new tree surgeon?I would look for labouring work now as im sure thats the best route in to the industry but my bills forbid me!

I appreciate any advice you can offer me!

Thanks,

Pat

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi this is my first post here i have had a look through some of the post and already found alot of usefull information.

I work as a motorbike mechanic, although for the last few years have been a self employed contract farmer and landscaper but im now looking to change carrer and really want to be a tree surgeon after doing a bit of work on a farm with a team.

Im looking to do my CS30/31 at hadlow college, has any one here any exprience with this college?

Also i wonder if any one could offer me advice on the best way to find work after I have these tickets,and if the way the economy is where there really is any work for a new tree surgeon?I would look for labouring work now as im sure thats the best route in to the industry but my bills forbid me!

I appreciate any advice you can offer me!

Thanks,

Pat

I went to hadlow while I was still at school one day a week seemed a decent college also got friends who go there who dont complain about it.

Where abouts are you based?