friendly advice

plank_pusher

hi all

i'm new to the forum so take it easy on me

at the moment i'm studying in my second year of level 3 arbor, i've worked with a local arborist on a "as and when" basis and i've learnt a lot

recently at college i feel like im going nowhere and really i'd like to start earning

whats everyones advice, should i stick in at college and burst out my last couple of months or throw in the towel and up sticks for a job?

cheers for reading

I would definetely see your course out , it would be just like the thing that the last few months will be the best . Also you may one day like to work abroad and i've noticed a few of the international arborists saying NPTC's are not recognised but college/university diplomas are . :001_smile:

I'm on year 2 of a level 3 Arb course aswell. This year started off really slow but it's all coming together now and we've just been given a couple of big assignments that brings all our knowledge together. Does your course finish in June? You might as well stick at it because it'll be over before you know it. What college are you at?

Im not a college student, and never have been but my thoughts are to stick it out to the end of the course, get you tickets a nd then you will be more employable. By quitting you may appear to be the sort who will quit as soon as your bored/can't do something, and despite your protestations this may be what employers will think. Good luck :biggrin:

Definitely tough it out, no matter what you end up doing in life, whether it be in the Arb world or elsewhere, you will have a qualification, that vital piece of paper that 'proves' you can apply yourself and stick to a chosen path.

Also don't waste all the time and effort you've put in now.

Hope it all works out.