Be Kind....Rock 7 Ton Electric Log Splitter

bikewoo

hi. i know its not a pro splitter but from reading the forum over the last few weeks i have noticed there are a lot a different people and skills on here. there are a few threads on splitters but not much input on electric. I spilit arb waste that i can scavenge for free and try not to buy wood. I am a retired joiner on medical grounds,not an arborist but have cut wood with a few saws over the years. I have a good knowlage and love of timber and find this site very interesting. If anyone has the time to spare and the knowlage of the above machine or similar I would be very grateful. My budget is about £500. As i said , be kind to a newun.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have a battery chainsaw and I've been doing this job for 16 years!!

There is some wood that splits easy, some that should be thrown to the side, buy the splitter and choose the wood you wish to split, you know timber, go for it:thumbup1:

Don't know anything about the machine though:biggrin:

Hi bikewoo! I've not used am electric splitter myself so I am unable to comment on their power, but I was thinking myself about getting one just for myself and family's log supply. Had my eye on this one from machine mart http://www.machinemart.co.uk/shop/product/details/clarke-vertical-log-buster-6 they send out a vat free offer every month so if I used that it would be mega cheap...but is it nasty? Would also be interested in people's views on the leccy ones...