O the irony.

Woodworks

I live on the Dartmoor a wet and cloudy place. I don't do foreign holidays or sit on the beach. Only work outside part time and when I do I am covered up with helmets, mud and woodchip. I go to the Doctors today about a mark on my face.

Verdict sun damage. SERIOUSLY sun damage how the hell does that work. OK I know how it works really just amazed it effects me. Not serious yet but need the mark removed as a precaution.

Moral of the story to quote Baz Luhrmann"WEAR SUNSCREEN"

I worked in the construction industry years ago and the last year or so all the safety meetings would consist of the usual wear your p.p.e talks and then Sun damage to your skin lectures.If we get a sunny spell now our boss gives a bottle of sun tan lotion no one wears it but it covers his behind if anything goes wrong

I live on the Dartmoor a wet and cloudy place. I don't do foreign holidays or sit on the beach. Only work outside part time and when I do I am covered up with helmets, mud and woodchip. I go to the Doctors today about a mark on my face.

Verdict sun damage. SERIOUSLY sun damage how the hell does that work. OK I know how it works really just amazed it effects me. Not serious yet but need the mark removed as a precaution.

Moral of the story to quote Baz Luhrmann"WEAR SUNSCREEN"

Are you fair skinned ? Does sound ridiculous but some people are more prone than others . I am lucky in that respect as I have sorta Mediterranean skin but I know or did know of a roofer who died of skin cancer and he was a blondie .

Are you fair skinned ? Does sound ridiculous but some people are more prone than others . I am lucky in that respect as I have sorta Mediterranean skin but I know or did know of a roofer who died of skin cancer and he was a blondie .

Not remotely fair skinned and don't burn.

A family friend got skin cancer on his face, he was dark haired and olive skinned, he never burnt, he need surgery to remove it, he has sadly since died of stomach cancer.